slip-sliding away…..

“My Time Machine”

Posted by Yacoob on September 20, 2006

“My Time Machine”
.

One day while the flowers were blosomming, I was on the

phone with my my friend. We were planing to steal a time

machine from the university of mysterious machines. Then on

Friday night my friend and I went to the university of

mysterious machines. we were lucky because, the guards were

asleep. The gate was electric, so we got a pole and did a

pole vault over the electric gate. There was an electronic

part at the door. I had a thing that opened the door, so I

used that. when we got inside, we went to the machine room.

In the machine room there were thousands of time machines.

Quickly, but quietly we took one time machine and ran out

of the building. We took the key from a guard that was

asleep. Quietly we opened the gate and ran out with the

time machine. Then we loaded the time machine into the back

of the truck. When we got to my house we took the time

machine into my house. After that I thanked my friend for

the help. When my friend left, I set the dial for 1939.

Then I got into the time machine and closed the door.
.

Suddenly, there was a flash and, I found

myself in the middle of world war two. All the warriors

were amazed and kept staring at me. Suddenly all the

soldiers charged at me. Then all the Germans decided to be

on my side. Then the war began. Suddenly one of the Germans

threw a spear at an enemy, then all the germans started

throwing spears at the enemies. Soon all the enemies were

dead. Then there was a bright flash, I stepped into the

flash and found myself at home. Then I went and got my

truck. I put the time machine at the back of the truck.

Then I went to the university of mysterious machines and

returned it. When I got home, I called my friend and told

him to come to my house. When he got to my house, he asked

me why the time machine wasn’t there. Then I told him the

whole story.
.

by <me>, Std 1/Grade 3

30 May 1989

7 Responses to ““My Time Machine””

  1. ruby said

    I would love to get my hands on a time machine.. but i would go forward in time…

  2. Dreamlife said

    but, after travelling to the future, would you come back to the present?

    i guess it depends on WHY you’d want to go to the future…

    if you wanted to know the future, then come back to the present – wouldn’t that ruin the surprises of life, which is *supposed* to be an unknown (the future, i mean…the future is unknown to us)

  3. Fatima said

    that’s so cute, written with the innocence of a kid in std. 1 :P
    i don’t know if i’ll ever be able to do time travel, maybe just to avoid wars i suppose.
    but with regards to my personal life, i don’t think so. i like to be surprised, pleasantly or in a nasty way.

  4. bilal said

    I’d like to go back to cavemen days- those guys probably had it best:)
    Come to think of it, man himself has not really changed much since then:-P
    Lol, good stuff dude- the beauty and innocence of youth…

  5. kimya said

    heyyyyyyyyyyy!!!!!! thats so cute and totally awesome!

    please please please can we go do some tiMe traVeL!!!?
    the whole bunch of us! it will be a load of fUn and dreamlife You can be the captain of course and ruBy will measure stuFF and fatima willl (do wat shes best at:P) and i willll giggle a lot and maybe pAint something, and mister cave man bilal :P do wot u gotta do!
    all in all it will be a Blast from the Past or the FUture if we so wiSh!!!

    So can we, huh, pweTTy please?!!!

  6. Dreamlife said

    Only if we have the following snack essentials:

    1. Smarties. (preferrably those huge boxes…because they’re not just for eating, but they could be used for colour-therapy too :)

    2. Jelly tots.

    3. Cake. Chocolate and vanilla marble cake. my favourite.

    4. (insert healthy alternative here) – for those of you who disagree with my choice of snack.

    Ok ok, i know that isn’t too wide a range of snacks – but you can bring whatever you want, just as long as those essentials are in the bag. After all, you never know what they will and won’t have in the future…you wouldm probably, know if we went to the past – but we wouldn’t go to the past because, if movies are to be believed, you have to be really careful not to change anything while you’re there – or when u get back to the present, things can be very very different (usually in a bad way).

    did i miss anything on the list?

  7. ruby said

    I know traveeling to the future will spoil the surprose, but i Really want ot know whats gonna happen next…

    The trip sounds like fun, count me *** and i will make the cakes (cos i make a mean chocolate cake)

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 64 other followers

